Givaway! Spin-Off Spring 2015

Screen Shot 2015-05-24 at 9.39.42 PM

[Image source: Interweave Press]

My subscription to Spin-Off started with Spring 2015–an issue I already own . . . and so I have an extra issue to give away to one lucky (blog) reader! Leave a comment below to enter by June 1; I’ll use a random number generator to pick a winner! Be sure to leave your Ravelry ID or email so I can find you if you win  . . .  [fine print: US entries only and one entry per person, please]

This issue is terrific and is chock-full of ideas for using up all the little bits and pieces of fiber in your stash. It’s kind of perfect that this is the first givaway, given that this blog is “Knitting the Stash”! From overdying to 2-plying, from sampler afghans to sampling, this issue will help you look at your stashed fiber in a new light. Plus: articles on spin-cations, fun letters to the editor, and some funky, one-of-a-kind spinning wheels.

Good luck! and Happy “yarning” in the meantime, as my friend Jean would say 🙂

This entry was posted in givaway, magazine, review, Spin-Off, stash. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Givaway! Spin-Off Spring 2015

  1. Debbie says:

    Looks like a great issue! I have a box of leftovers that pretty much looks like that…

    Like

  2. Kim yancey says:

    Oh I’d love this:)

    Like

  3. I don’t spin yet, but I’m ready to learn…. always up for a new adventure ! Would love to win this issue !

    Like

  4. It’s always cool to check out a new magazine, even if you don’t do that craft exactly- I don’t spin, but I love fiber and I love admiring other people’s handspun! I do like roving for needle felting, though.

    Like

  5. Pingback: This Moment | Knitting the Stash!

  6. Pingback: Farm Focus: Seven Spirits Farm | Knitting the Stash!

  7. dystini says:

    I’m starting to accumulate those small bits so this would be very useful. dystini on Rav

    Like

  8. Heather Willhite says:

    WanderingLass on Ravelry – I just found your blog today and I’m looking forward to catching up on it!!! I’m a novice spinner as is my boyfriend and we love learning more every day!!

    Like

  9. lissymail says:

    Our first winner did not claim their prize, so we have a second winner: dystini! I will send you an email and get your mailing info! Thanks for entering everyone! Hopefully more giveaways to come!

    Like

Comments are closed.