The Perfect Batt

Like many of you, I’m an online contest junky–if it’s yarn or fiber related, I’m throwing my hat in the ring! Well, I finally got lucky: Kami Noyes of Ranching Tradition Fiber was sponsoring a “Birth Month” giveaway each week for the month of May. Whoa! That’s a lot of giving! To enter, you had to answer questions about her flock and her FB page etc. each day. I did my best . . . and actually answered enough correct questions to win one of the weeks. Yay!

My prize was this lovely batt: Merino, sparkle, and BFL locks called “Mermaid’s Bliss.” It’s the perfect name for the perfect batt. The question is: what should it become??

IMG_0337 Photo on 6-10-15 at 2.51 PM

Kami’s ‘Birth Month Celebration’ may have come to an end, but you can still visit her at Ranching Tradition Fiber or via her Facebook page to see all of the other goodies she has on offer.  I am hoping to have enough room in the stash next season to try out one of her raw fleeces!

This entry was posted in batt, fiber, giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Perfect Batt

  1. Carie says:

    I’m going to say a squishy worsted 2ply and a nice fluffy winter hat! What a beautiful batt!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

