On Dying (and other awkward conversations)

I scored some acid dyes (and gear!) from the same lovely ex-shepherdess who gave me the Corriedale roving you see each time you visit this blog.

Now, I had not contemplated dying before . . . and in a future post I hope to consolidate some resources for others who might be in my shoes. But for now, I have amused myself with the simple fact that talking about dying makes one sound, well, quite morbid.

In everyday conversation, in earnest and serious ways, I have said some things I never thought I would hear myself say.

I can’t wait to dye!

Dying will be so much fun!

Maybe we can try dying together?

So, while my conversation partners are appalled, it’s taken me a little while to figure out how to talk about this new aspect of the fiber addiction.

Any thoughts on dying?

This entry was posted in awkward, dying, fiber. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Dying (and other awkward conversations)

  1. BeeJeweled says:

    If you spell it dyeing, it isn’t quite the same!

    Like

Leave a Reply

