Little Yarns

I am not very good at just messing around with fiber; I like to have projects and goals in mind . . . but I’m trying to teach myself some new tricks.

So, I decided to chain ply the multi-colored yarn I spun up at my guild meeting. It’s not much, but I’ve been dying to know what chain plying can do for multi-colored yarn. The results aren’t bad (if little)

And before my birthday brought me a box of bobbins (squeeee!), I only had three to work with, so it was always a dance of on-and-off and wait-a-while for any new projects. This led me to pull my South African Top off as a single–and it allowed me to see what my singles look like washed and dried.

It’s the little things.

IMG_0728

This entry was posted in chain ply, color, singles, spinning, yarns. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

