Ravelry Pattern Giveaway

Like many of you, I have a whole Ravelry wall full of favorites. I’ve finally realized that I may never knit some (ok, ok, most) of these designs. Funny, but when I first discovered Ravelry, I tagged pattern after pattern thinking: ‘I have to be able to find this when I want to knit it.’ Little did I know.

Now, I accept that my ‘Favorites’ pages are more of a gallery of things I like to look at, think about, study, and consider as I design my own sweaters etc. After four sweaters, I am a firm believer in measuring, imagining, and making it your own from the beginning. But I love to read designer’s patterns, learn tricks, and find inspiration.

Here are some of my favorite sweaters, all under $6!

Watson by Amy Miller

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 7.51.03 PM

Criss Cross by Isabell Kraemer

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 7.43.48 PM

Rock the Lobster by yellowcosmo

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 7.45.21 PM

Capall Dubh by Carol Feller

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 7.46.48 PM

Hosten by Ankestrick

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 7.49.26 PM

And here’s where the giveaway begins: I feel like sharing the knitting love (and finding more awesome patterns)!

To enter, leave me a comment with a link to your favorite pattern–any pattern under $6–and you could win it as a gift from me! **Be sure to include your Ravelry ID and/or an email address** One winner will be chosen at random; pattern must be under $6 and “giftable” on Ravelry. Comments on this post will remain open until Aug 14th at 5:00pm at which point a winner will be chosen!

Good luck and who knows, maybe you’ll share the love and pass on a gift to someone else!

This entry was posted in favorites, giveaway, inspiration, knitting, pattern, Ravelry, under 6. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Ravelry Pattern Giveaway

  1. metaspencer says:

    While I’m not a big pattern reader, I’ll try!

    Like

  2. Talya says:

    Right now, I am doing this organizing my knitting thing; so while there are lots of sweaters I would love to knit- I keep coming back to this pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fairy-castles-for-storing-hooks–needles

    It’s just so fairytale and practical at the same time. Whimsical and useful. (Who knew you could have both?)

    P.S. – I’m adais on Ravelry and I love new friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. buggleboo says:

    Sweaters are my favorite thing to knit, and though I have adult sweater quantities of yarn waiting to be cast on, I’m really more into knitting for my little one right now. I’m particularly enamored with hoodies, such as the Kapuzin Hoodie (can’t link to it from my phone for some reason, but it’s a sweet cabled pattern by Svetlana Volkova). Plus, it comes in sizes from baby to 10 years! So when I’m done with my current project, the Strawberry Jumper, I’ll be able to make a larger size for the kidlet so by the time I’m done she won’t have outgrown it like the last pattern I bought for her. Who knew she’d be in 24 month and 2t sizes before she hit a year old?!?!

    I’m tabasco357 on Ravelry, and though I don’t use it as a social outlet much, I’m always happy to find new knitters to connect with!

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Gift of the Alpaca Part 1 | Knitting the Stash!

  5. Pingback: Spinning Box Redux | Knitting the Stash!

  6. Pingback: The Little Swatch That Could | Knitting the Stash!

  7. Pingback: Wild Color Tamed | Knitting the Stash!

  8. chrisknits says:

    I actually love that Rock the Lobster pattern!!! But the one I am planning to start this year is this one. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/afmli—20-year-anniversary-sweater

    Like

  9. Cassandra Gore says:

    I love the Messilina shawl by Kay Jones. I need to get some courage and just go for knitting a sweater. I think once I do one, I’ll want to do another. I have done 2 vest type ones. bizeknitting on rav http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/messalina

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    This is one on my wish list that I would love to have! I’m ldosreis on ravelry. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shleeves

    Like

  11. Annie says:

    This has been on my favorites for a LONG time. The Water’s Edge cardi. Thanks for running this giveaway!
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/waters-edge-cardigan-2

    annieknits7 on Ravelry

    Like

  12. Pingback: The Other Side of the Spectrum | Knitting the Stash!

  13. Kara says:

    What a lovely idea. Thank you and I’ve enjoyed your blog. I found you via the link you posted on the fine yarn group on Facebook 🙂

    My rav name is arak42 and I love new friends too.

    I’ve been eyeing this pattern for a while. As soon as I saw it I knew my mother would love it! And if I recieved this pattern as a gift I think i know what my mom’s Christmas present would be this year 😉
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/through-the-woods-2
    Hummm… That might not show up as a link. You mean I’d have to get up and fire up my actual computer?!

    Thank you for this and for your fun blog.
    Kara

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      excellent pattern–love the cowl/hood combo for warmth and the colors of some of the projects are awesome! Thanks for your kind note–I sent you a “friend” request on Rav.

      Like

Leave a Reply

