Spinning Box Redux

[Remember to check out the giveaway running until Aug 14th! Win a free Ravelry pattern!]

***

Yep, I am one of the lucky ones who snagged a July Spinning Box! And I thought you all might like to know what was inside! SPOILER ALERT! If you want to keep Spinning Box a mystery, don’t read any further 🙂

The box was full of fun things to get a spinner inspired, and I was super excited to finally get my hands on some Soffsilk. So soft. The box also had some fun goodies in it (as promised), including some neps, some buttons, even a beach ball! I’m looking forward to getting back to my primary wheel and drum carder to play with these fibers more and bring them into the fold. Spinning Box strikes me as an inspirational gift to yourself and, while some of the fibers included are just samples . . . it sure is fun to know more about the options out there from fiber artists–you know why: cause it’s fun to actually feel and see the fiber! And, one of my batts included a mini-felted fish. Adorable.

Here are a few images from my box:

IMG_0838 IMG_0840

Anyone else score a box? What did you get? New subscriptions are available now and August boxes go on sale this week!

This entry was posted in fiber, inspiration, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spinning Box Redux

  1. I got a Spinning Box very similar to yours. I’ve gotten the last two, also. I’ve signed up for the next six months. They’re just fun! Love your writing and I now get emails from you! Thanks!

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Thanks so much! These boxes are fun–I’ve started spinning up just some of the lovely fibers 🙂 And thanks for your kind words!

      Like

Leave a Reply

