Fall Blog Schedule

Well, the summer is over and I’m back to the land of academics. This summer was great–finished another book chapter, learned more about spinning, finished up some fun knitting, worked on the blog everyday! But now, as it’s time to get back to the classroom and the full-time research, it’s time to move to a fall schedule on the blog.

I’ll be posting on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from here on out and look forward to connecting with you all here and on Ravelry all year long . . . just a little less often via blog post 🙂

IMG_0329

How are your summers ending up? New plans? Exciting things on the horizon?

This entry was posted in blog schedule. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fall Blog Schedule

  1. Good luck with your studies, I hope the term goes well for you 🙂

    Like

  2. buggleboo says:

    I’m trying desperately to finish my daughter’s birthday sweater before her first birthday in September, and then starting a PhD program in Medical Anthropology. What is your research in?

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      working on a book on neuroscience and EEG at the moment. I work in Literature and Science and STS . . . so Medical Anthro is not too far afield 🙂 Hope the new studies go well for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Rain says:

    What a summer you’ve had! I regret that I haven’t been able to keep up with all your fiber-y goodness! But I have a feeling, keeping up with you on any level would be tough for me 🙂
    You’re a whirl of productivity! Congrats on making the most of your summer break!! Meanwhile, I’m taking my 2 free fleeces from earlier this summer to a mill on Vancouver Island, BC for spinning at the end of the month as I just don’t see me getting to them before I have my own wee Finns shorn. The mounds of unspun fleece are already accumulating (in my imagination if not my actual closet). Fortunately, I’ll have plenty of knitting time during my 3+ hour round trip commute to work starting in October.

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Aww, thanks! And good luck with the free fleece! I have a bucket of raw (free) stuff to process now that I’m back in the land of HOT city water 🙂 Love the commute-knitting!! Will be looking out for your future projects for sure!

      Like

Leave a Reply

