Fractal Spin

Well, folks, I’ve joined the ranks of the fractal spinners–popular as it may be. I had some lovely super wash merino (from Nest Fibers) and I followed Felicia Lo’s advice and poof: a skein of lovely yarn was born. You can read about the technique here on Knitty; and you can see how it compares to other techniques here on the Sweet Georgia Yarns website. Me? I’ll just give you a photo tutorial of the pretty . . .

IMG_1322

IMG_1365 IMG_1384 IMG_1386 IMG_1387 IMG_1390 IMG_1392 IMG_1396 IMG_1403

This entry was posted in color, fiber, fractal, merino, spinning, superwash, technique. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fractal Spin

  1. BeeJeweled says:

    Thank you for this post! I hadn’t heard of fractal spinning, but I am already dreaming up new dye patterns for my roving, very exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

