Surf n Turf . . . and a Sock Pattern Giveaway!

The “Surf n Turf” fractal spin is complete! I was unsure about it at first–in fact, I picked out this braid because I was mostly interested in seeing what a fractal spin would be like without any white space in the fiber.

Loved the singles, but then during the plying process it began to look like I was spinning up a yarn for my alma-mater . . . help! My lovely partner encouraged me to “keep going–see it through, you never know”

IMG_1838 IMG_1840

I’m glad I did. The final product is, if anything, more complex and interesting than I first expected.

IMG_1845

And now for the other reason you’re here: a sock pattern giveaway! These are my favorite kinds of giveaways because it means that you all introduce me (and each other) to some lovely patterns, many of which I have never seen 🙂 So, if you’re new to this, here is the gist: leave a link to your favorite sock pattern *in the comments*–and you could win it as a gift! Oh, and be sure to leave me your Ravelry ID or an email address. I’ll pick a random winner and make an announcement next Saturday, Oct 31st!

Happy Halloween!

If you’re curious, one of my current favorites is “Maximix Knee Socks

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 8.27.36 AM

[Image courtesy of Susan Luni Designs]

This entry was posted in color, custom yarn, fiber, giveaway, handspun, knitting, pattern, Ravelry, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surf n Turf . . . and a Sock Pattern Giveaway!

  1. Barbara Brewer says:

    I really like Show-off Stranded Socks by Anne Campbell: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/show-off-stranded-socks
    I’m blb on Ravelry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

