UPDATE . . . [not just socks] Pattern Giveaway!

So, many of you have liked the last post–thanks! You’re all wonderful people! But, only one person has linked to a sock pattern in the comments to the blog . . . which got me to thinking. Maybe the instructions were unclear OR folks just don’t want sock patterns OR maybe the giveaway is dead? The good news: as I write, you have a 50% chance of winning. Ha!  OK, OK, jokes aside: I have decided to widen the pool a bit. This giveaway is for *any* Ravelry pattern . . . not just socks. Better? Yes?

So, add a link to your favorite pattern (from Ravelry or elsewhere) in the comments to this  post and you could win it as a gift! That’s it! Oh, and leave me your Ravelry ID or email address so that I can get in touch.

Feel free to share far and wide. Bring on the sock patterns! I’ll pick a winner this Saturday (10/31); Happy Halloween!

This entry was posted in giveaway, isanyoneoutthere?, knitting, patterns, Ravelry, sharing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to UPDATE . . . [not just socks] Pattern Giveaway!

  1. Talya says:

    To be honest- I did not comment, because I love the idea, but I’m not here for the freebies. I’m here for the knitted love. I love the knitting community, and I love seeing all the knitted goodies. But- because I want to share with you- I like a lot of Niina Laitinen’s sock designs: http://www.ravelry.com/designers/niina-laitinen .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cherie says:

    Yep, after 2 bad attempts at socks I’m putting them aside for a while… Got too frustrated. Most likely wrong wool and patterns… Will try again next year.
    Meanwhile I found this pattern which looks super cute since you’re now opening it to other than socks 🙂 http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mysticat I would then reuse the cat for other themes than just halloween I think.
    Have a lovely day 🙂

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    My favorite sock pattern is Fascine Braid. I didn’t comment because I just don’t knit socks anymore. But other patterns? I am there! http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/high-plains

    Like

Leave a Reply

