Amy’s Socks and . . .

IMG_2017

One sock down and one to go! This is another Regia Arne and Carlos self-striping sock, and it really grabs people’s attention! I wish I were a true fair isler . . . but until then, I love the illusion of color work 🙂

The last time I used this yarn, I managed to figure out the color repeats well enough that both socks look exactly the same. This time around, the color repeat tricked me (just a little) so the second sock is a bit, well, different. I asked dear Amy if she cared (before I knit too far) and luckily she said she appreciates a little irregularity.

I hope everyone had a lovely holiday week (in the US) and a splendid regular week elsewhere! The blog will be offline for a couple of weeks . . . but I promise some fun surprises when I return . . .

This entry was posted in color, colorway, knitting, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Amy’s Socks and . . .

  1. eeeek so excited what awesome socks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alina says:

    It is not a colowork?! Oh wow! This yarn is genius!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. knittedblissjc says:

    I love how the regia socks look like fair isle, but are way easier- who doesn’t love a pretty sock? Yours looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

