Postcards from the Yarn Room

It’s a frosty morn here in Central Illinois . . . but the guest yarn room is nice and cozy.

Thanks to deaccessioning from the youngest family member, my room has a large storage shelf with a huge top–great for yarn winding, laying out projects, etc. I have also adopted some of Mr. Amazon Reviewer’s free baskets for little things like labels and cards from yarn shops.

I’ve finished one whole Hippity Hop sock (it took about 3oz of Miss Babs); the extra ounce has been redeposited in the sock yarn bin for later use. I’m being a bit secretive here and I’m going to wait until #2 is finished for the big reveal . . .

And on my shelf: Increase Decrease, which promises to be an excellent technique/reference manual–and you know how I love those! I have plans for a wee book review post later in the month, so I’ll send on a full report then!

Happy yarning from my room to yours 🙂

This entry was posted in inspiration, knitting, space, updates, yarn room. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Postcards from the Yarn Room

  1. Alina says:

    Love looking at other people’s craft spaces! Enjoy your yarnie room, it looks perfectly cozy!

    Like

  2. metaspencer says:

    What a great room!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ady Grafovna says:

    Your craft room is wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

