Ready for Anything . . .

. . .  even a plane ride! Off for an alumni talk at my alma mater (eep!) and, aside from pulling my thoughts together, finishing some grading and reading and journal editing, I’ll be sure to make some time for knits and Clara Parkes’ new book, Knitlandia. I even grabbed a set of wooden cubics from my LYS for purposes of airport security 🙂 Happy travels to you all–wherever you find yourselves!

IMG_2550

This entry was posted in books, knitting, socks, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ready for Anything . . .

  1. Maemi says:

    I want to read that book, Knitlandia 🙂 It looks like such an adventurous read! Looking forward to hear what you think of it.

    Like

  2. Alina says:

    Have a safe trip!!! This book is on my must-read list now!

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Thanks! My husband (who usually cannot wear wool) loved his superwash socks . . . he ever requested a second pair! Thus, the blue 🙂

      Like

  3. knittedblissjc says:

    your socks look awesome, and I totally want to read Knitlandia, it looks so good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

