3 Socks, No Pairs . . . And Other Updates

I have been knitting up a storm! But in an odd (for me) way: I currently have three socks all cast off (and three more cast on), but they are for three *different* pairs of socks:

IMG_2562.JPG

From Left to Right:

Log House Cottage, mystery colorway, “How I Make My Socks“–for me

Miss Babs, Plum, “Hippity Hop“–for me

Regia, Arne and Carlos “Winter Night,” “How I Make My Socks–for Spencer

I love the fabric each yearn is creating! I’m still holding out for the big reveal once the Hippity Hop cables are complete and on my feet  . . .

And, in other news, I have an excellent line-up of Indie Dyer interviews coming attcha for March! So, so, so excited about these folks and their wares. These will appear each Saturday and will feature some incredible colorways and inspiration 🙂 Bring on the weekend! (As if we all needed an excuse, right??)

If you all need a new book to keep you busy, check out Refined Knits by Jennifer Wood. You can find Spencer’s Amazon review here. Some beautiful cable and lace patterns that are pretty unexpected and fun, for both beginning and advanced knitters alike.

IMG_2540.JPG

Happy yarnin’ my fiber peeps!

This entry was posted in books, colorway, community, fabric, socks, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

