Found: In the Spinning Bag

IMG_2671

Sometimes I forget about things . . . like my spinning bag. It’s been a few weeks (gulp) since I’ve had time to devote to spinning; I’ve even been out of town for my usual Saturday spinning meet-ups. The bad news: things are overlooked in favor of other, more visible projects. The good: projects can come back to life in new ways. And, so when I went digging in my spinning bag, I found some inspiring treasures.

As it turns out my spinning bag was full of lovely WIPs just waiting to be finished! From right to left: one of my favorite BFL braids that I was waiting to spin until I finally felt comfortable on the Ladybug; in the middle, some grey, white, and black mill ends I have been casually spinning at meet-ups; and on the left, some beautiful turquoise mill ends that I plan to spin onto two bobbins and ply.

Oh, and, yeah, there was also a little bit of yarn stashed in there that I had *completely* forgotten about. Doh. Like I said: a treasure hunt of the best kind!

IMG_2673

What’s been lurking in your project bags??

This entry was posted in homespun, spinning, unexpected, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

