Postcards from the Yarn Room

Happy Thursday everyone! I have roasted myself this week planning events, recovering from other events, teaching, and planning my fiber class for the Middle School kids! So, what I needed to see is a few relaxing pictures of yarn, fresh off the wheel; and a new lady in my life–inspiration to get going on the sweater projects!

IMG_2672

This is the first skein off my new wheel–so exciting! It was meant to just be a tester . . . but I got a bit attached and so, finished it off (with a bit of experimentation mixed in) and then chain plied the result. It’s a SW mystery merino.

IMG_2676

And here is my prize for helping with some of the Amazon yard-sale planning: a lovely form for sweater making! Thank you, my resident Amazon reviewer!

I hope everyone is well!

This entry was posted in dress form, homespun, new, unexpected, yarn, yarn room. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

