Postcards from Greencastle

As promised, I took a LOT of pictures. Most people were amenable to this lady wandering around with a camera, but I was surprised at some of the strange looks I received . . . so I tried to play it low-key while still snapping away. The event was excellent–though I hardly purchased anything (can you believe it??)–I mostly just soaked up the atmosphere of fellow-yarnies. I learned a few new things about felted fabric and also managed to sneak in a first weaving lesson with a member of our C-U Spinners and Weavers Guild–thanks, Sharon!–while I was tending the guild’s booth with many, many fun guild members.

Without further ado . . . I give you the Fiber Event at Greencastle!

 

The “Human Element”

 

My guild!

 

What I bought (Cormo!! squeeeee!!)  . . . and what the boys bought for me:

 

Been to a good fiber fest lately? Where to after Greencastle?

This entry was posted in community, fiber, fiber festival, found, unexpected, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Postcards from Greencastle

  1. Alina says:

    Oh, fiber event is something that I dream of! I hope some day I will be able to attend one of those! Cormo looks like soft cloud!

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Oh, I agree, Alina! I had never been before and it was quite a show! I hope you get to visit a fiber event soon! Happy Friday 🙂

      Like

  2. The first roving I ever bought was Cormo at Greencastle! I went there with a friend, and was saying that I really ought to give spinning another go, and she said, “Great! I’ll lend you my extra wheel!” So Greencastle really did change my life. You probably saw a couple of my Indianapolis friends there, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

