Troubles with SW Merino

As you know, I have been working on some lap waste that I *think* is SW Merino. I love, love, love the look of my singles! But, I have been worried that things are underspun–despite the fact that 1) I have spun SW Merino before; 2) I tend to overspin and make up the novice difference in the plying; and 3) I plied back a couple of samples, and things looked OK; and 4) I spun at a better ratio for thin singles than I usually do . . .

IMG_3222.JPG

But alas, when it came to plying, the first bit was garbage. I have had a better run in the past couple of hours, so I am still hopeful. Send some good vibes for my ply!

IMG_3220IMG_3221

 

This entry was posted in handspun, merino, plying, spinning, superwash, trouble. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Troubles with SW Merino

  1. BeeJeweled says:

    what is happening when you ply? It unspins enough that it falls apart?

    Like

  2. Pingback: FO: Lap Waste 2ply | Knitting the Stash!

Leave a Reply

