Walking Dead . . . Mini Skeins?

As many of you have guessed by now, I am a bit of a Walking Dead fan; so, when LBArtYarns decided to release a mini-skein collection of her TWD colorways, I was psyched. But, as sometimes happens, I am at a loss as to what to DO with mini-skeins–if one is not going to make funky socks . . .

Below are some options I’ve thought through (all photos are courtesy of the designers and taken from Ravelry pattern pages with attributions included); but I would love some help from you all . . . what do you make with your minis? Links welcome!

A Sock Yarn Square Blanket

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 9.03.54 PM

The knitted Hexagon Cushion Cover

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 9.08.44 PM.png

Maybe even the Dreambird Shawl

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 9.08.31 PM

 

 

This entry was posted in color, colorway, help!, mini skeins, sock yarn, The Walking Dead. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking Dead . . . Mini Skeins?

  1. BeeJeweled says:

    Ok, I can’t figure out how to copy the picture, but here is the link:
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mini-mania-scarf

    I have used sock yarn remnants to make several of these. It is a linen stitch scarf, I think your mini skeins would work great for this!

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Oh, I love this, Debbie! I have a linen stitch scarf on the needles already, but it’s been a UFO for a while. This would be so motivating and I love the stripes! Thanks!!

      Like

  2. knittedblissjc says:

    I have a whole Pinterest board for mini skein pattern ideas, if you want to take a look: https://www.pinterest.com/juliecrawford/knitting-mini-skein-ideas/

    not sure what your yardage is, but there are loads of ideas! I’m making some mini stockings with mine, to make an advent calendar for Christmas. But there are some awesome accessory ideas, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

