White Ted’s Sweater!

I’ve long loved the small things in life: mini tents at the outdoor store, dollhouses full of tiny furniture; micro-spoons . . . you get the picture. And so, I have long thought of knitting small sweaters for toys that would allow me to practice some new techniques in miniature form–less yarn and time and more practice. But, until recently, I did not have a willing subject for my mini-knits. Enter White Ted, my dear friend’s bear (who, as it turns out, already has a bunch of cool outfits).

This, my friends, is White Ted’s first knitted sweater. There will be more, I assure you! I followed a basic pattern from Purl Soho for a mini-ragland (here is the Ravelry page). I’m using Tanis Fiber Arts DK yarn (from a TFA Palette’s bag  I purchased long ago in Jewel tones).  I made a gauge swatch and measured one of White Ted’s favorite shirts for comparison’s sake. I think it’s going to turn out super, super cute 🙂 eep!

IMG_3886IMG_3887IMG_3888IMG_3889

 

This entry was posted in bear wear, knitting, miniatures, small projects, sweater, toys, unicorns. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

