YouTube Channel Launch & A Giveaway!

Hello everyone! I’m so excited to announce that knittingthestash now has its own YouTube channel! Spencer was kind enough to move all of my Melissa Spins and Melissa Knits videos over to their new location. (Thank you!) The channel will be updated regularly with spinning and knitting DIY tricks, How-To information, and advice for spinners and knitters who want to make their crafting affordable, accessible, and adventurous.

For today’s launch, I have two surprises:

1) A brand new Melissa Spins video about producing a 3-ply yarn! Head over to the new channel and check it out OR press play below. This was a grand experiment that took two weeks of spinning (Spinzilla did intervene).

 

2) A Giveaway! We have to celebrate, right? I am giving away a one-of-a-kind handspun, 3-ply skein in lovely blues and whites (3oz / 190yds). What? Giving away homespun? Yep. All you have to do is post a comment here OR in the comments section of the “Two Ways to Spin a 3-Ply Yarn” YouTube video letting me know what kinds of videos you would like to see.  Be sure to leave your Ravelry ID (or email) so I can find you! That’s it! The giveaway will close next Friday evening, so I can announce a winner before Sat, Oct 22.

img_4797

Happy knitting and spinning! And Good luck!

This entry was posted in experiment, giveaway, information, spinning, technique, video, yarn, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to YouTube Channel Launch & A Giveaway!

  1. metaspencer says:

    Hmm, that’s a hard one. What kinds of videos would I like to see? Well, maybe something like you converting your so-called “yarn room” back into a guest room? That might be really interesting. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lauraw68 says:

    Awesome! Now I can watch your videos! Not sure what othe videos to suggest though.

    Ravelry name is LauraW68

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maemi says:

    That’s great! 😀 I love how informative and to-the-point your videos are (like your posts) ❤ All the very best for your channel, Melissa.
    I'd love to win the beautiful homespun 3-ply skein! Ravelry ID: MaemiK

    Liked by 1 person

  4. craftyone says:

    I think how to finish item with a professional look.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stacy Ferguson says:

    Amazing!!! Now I have another channel to watch! I’m super excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Alina says:

    That sounds amazing! Congratulations!!! Videos take a lot of time to make, so your work is definitely appreciated! I would love to see more about spinning and learn about how different fibers behave in the spinning process!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Debbie says:

    Looks great! Thanks for showing this. Love your editor, btw.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. felinity says:

    Oh you are giving me hope that I might be able to master spinning one day. I have a few tiny samples and a drop spindle waiting for me to give them a spin.

    So on that basis, beginner spinning vids would be useful for me! I am felinity on ravelry.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Beginnings (& Don’t Miss the Giveaway!) | Knitting the Stash!

  10. Pingback: Video Tutorial: Bracelet Plying a 3-Ply Yarn | Knitting the Stash!

  11. Deborah says:

    Love the videos, especially the ones showing spinning techniques. No one needs a dedicated guest room, but a yarn room – well that’s a necessity! !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

