Beginnings (& Don’t Miss the Giveaway!)

**Help me celebrate the knittingthestash YouTube channel launch: visit the blogpost OR the channel and enter to win an awesome one-of-a-kind handspun skein of yarn!  All you have to do is leave a comment in either place! The drawing will be this Saturday, October 22!

In the midst of YouTube planning (and the teaching of a 750 person online class!! GULP!) I’ve been waiting to cast off a couple of long-term projects before beginning anything new. I kind of even promised myself I would . . . but the trouble is two-fold:

  1. I need a travel knitting project (oops, looks like I cast on some socks . . .)
  2. I am dying to start the Waiting for Rain shawl that is all the rage

What’s a girl to do?    . . . begin again.

IMG_4808.jpg

These three skeins of Mad Tosh were part of the color plan for a 3-in-1 sweater, but that was before I decided that singles are not really great for sweater longevity. So, I am slowly transforming my sweater’s worth of MadTosh Merino Light into something that will experience less wear and tear, and Waiting for Rain is the perfect project. My intention is to use the Antique Lace colorway as the main color and the beautiful blue for the lace short rows. There are a few project pages with a 2-color shawl, and I love them very much. I caked, I cast on, and I’m off!

Oh, and then there was that beautiful braid of Falkland that happened to spin onto my bobbins as if by magic 🙂 More 3-ply on tap!

IMG_4801.jpg

What are you beginning these days? Classes? Cast ons?

This entry was posted in cast on, giveaway, knitting, shawl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beginnings (& Don’t Miss the Giveaway!)

  1. Maemi says:

    Waiting for Rain is truly a beautiful shawl pattern 🙂 and the yarn is gorgeous! I look forward to see how it turns out.

    Like

  2. Alina says:

    Waiting for Rain looks so beautiful!!! Oh, and these skeins are amazing!! 750 people class, wow, this is something, wish you all the best!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

