Episode 1: Overdue Introductions

Well, hello there! Two years into this blog, and I think it’s time to introduce ourselves  🙂

I’ll go first! Here is Episode 1 of the knittingtestash podcast that will be a feature of the YouTube channel. This one is a little bit about me and a little bit about my fiber stash.

If you want to get in on the act, head over to Ravelry and join the knittingthestash Ravelry group to share your fiber story–I would love to know more about each of you.

And thanks to all of the brilliant podcasters and bloggers out there who have been an inspiration to me–I’m a super shy person (believe it or not) and I would not be taking this leap without you. This fiber community of ours is a wonderful place to see and be seen.

Show Notes for Episode 1: Introductions (10/29/16)

Entrelac scarf
Portulaca Cabled Cardigan
Shawl Collar Sweater
Spencer’s Hemp Sweater
Dance Pants
Slip Stitch Socks
Hue Shift Afghan
Love Tangle Blanket
Persian Dreams Worsted Blanket
On the needles: Stornoway Throw
Sweet Nectar Mitts
Meandering Scarf/Cowl
Waiting for Rain Shawl
DIY niddy noddy
DIY lazy kate
DIY Drum Carder

 

 

This entry was posted in community, episode, fiber, handspun, introductions, knitting, podcast, Ravelry, stash, video. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Episode 1: Overdue Introductions

  1. scyeung says:

    Wow! What inspiring and splendid knits. The sweaters are lovely, and the rainbow afghan is just beautiful. There’s something magical about turning yarn into fabric, isn’t there? (especially fabric that becomes unique, wearable and durable clothing). I don’t have a stash organization scheme just yet – the stash is still small – but seeing as the yarn is starting to migrate to the kitchen, etc., I’m inspired by this to find a better system. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Thanks so much! I feel you on the yarn migration . . . my husband hasn’t seen the kitchen table for days now 🙂 try as I might! But, you know, it’s so much more fun to have things out and about: easier to pick up and craft. (And he has an amazing Amazon review habit that keeps us in lots of strange products–so can I really complain?) Love your new cowl, by the way! Beautiful work!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alina says:

    Such gorgeous pieces, Melissa! This blanket is just EPIC!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

