My Cheating Heart . . .

**If you are looking for the Pigeonroof Studio’s awesome giveaway, follow this link to YouTube, Episode 3 of the knittingthestash podcast and leave a comment🙂 

I am less than 6 pattern repeats away from finishing the Stornoway Throw. That’s it. And I know I should finish it off in monogamous style–after all, I basically have the chart memorized at this point!

But I find myself dreaming of quick projects: 1-day, 2-day, 1-week projects that fly off the needles. If I were to stray, I would regret it. So, I have resigned myself to day-dreaming.

So, for all of you working on that ONE project, needing some eye candy to get you through, here is my “next on the needles” list:

[all photos are the property of the respective designers cited below; links in the captions]

And . . . of course the most adorable knit fox, evah:

What’s on your list?

 

This entry was posted in community, knitting, patterns, plans, unicorns. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Cheating Heart . . .

  1. polwygle says:

    Haha, I love this eclectic list of yours. I half expected it to be all shawls. I’m excited to see how yo work up that sweater. I am currently cheating on my shawl with a pair of socks. I have a pair of mittens for my husband and a hat for a friend’s daughter next in the queue. And maybe some clothes for my girls Little Cotton Rabbits come Christmas break.

    Like

  2. madgeface says:

    That fox is now on my list! I need to choose some airplane knitting – we’re going to New Zealand over Christmas (from the east coast) and the flights are going to be *mumble mumble* hours long. I’m not sure if I want to finish my Bohus cardi, start the next cardi, or start something else, like a shawl. Decisions! I have 12 days left to get it together.

    Like

  3. Congrats on pre-finishing the Stornoway Throw, in monogamous style! 🙂
    And I have never seen a hot water bottle look so good! After the holidays, I will hopefully make some dream-knits a reality. Right now, I’m looking for a good snood/hood pattern. A colourful balaclava would also be neat. Happy knitting and dreaming.

    Like

    • Thanks! Those snoods are so practical. My friend, Des, in England had a snood on all winter and he was so cozy. I was jealous on a few of those freezing nights out there. Good luck with the holiday knitting, too! I’ve sworn off it for the first time this year . . . not sure how I feel about that yet, but life is moving pretty fast at the moment. For you, too, it sounds like!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Alina says:

    Fox is just adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

