Knee Socks: Sunset on the Lake Indeed!

I am happy to present my new knee socks fresh off the needles! Well, mostly fresh  . . . . I did take them for a walk already and they were perfect. They stayed up; they were warm; they were soft and comfortable. Yes.

img_5164img_5161

Pattern: Random! (sorry folks!) based on “How I Make My Socks” and “Hippity Hop”

Features: twisted rib cuffs (4-5″); twisted rib cont. front and back of leg; size 1 (2.25mm)

Yarn: Cornbread and Honey “Sunset on the Lake” –2x skeins, fingering weight

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Knee Socks: Sunset on the Lake Indeed!

  1. Fantastic socks!! I love them:)

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    Sock envy here 😍

    Like

  3. Absolutely gorgeous and beautiful socks. Congratulations on this stunning FO! I have been dreaming of casting something on in fingering weight. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  4. Carie says:

    Oh aren’t they pretty! I love the colour, it’s perfect for winter sunshine:)

    Like

  5. Sheri Ahner says:

    You did a great job!

    Like

  6. Katherine says:

    Ooh how lovely! I’m not sure I’d have the patience for knee-highs. I wish I did though! Those really are gorgeous, wow!

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Katherine! I wasn’t sure either . . . but they are my favorite (and only) kind of sock for winter, so it’s lovely to have at least one homemade pair. Hopefully others will *slowly* follow 🙂

      Like

  7. polwygle says:

    How did you manage to take them off? I confess wearing my new socks for a few days in a row at the beginning of their lifespan.

    Like

    • Ha! So I am not alone! I took them off just to put them on the blockers for the photo . . . now, get back on my feet!! I really never believed all the hype about handmade socks until I slipped on my first pair. It’s hard to go back.

      Like

  8. Nice! I’m not surprised you were reluctant to take these off… They look so cosy! Great colours, too 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

