Socks on the Needles . . . Always

These are for my dear partner in crime, Spencer. I have only made him one pair of socks . . . how is that possible? And they were out of Arne and Carlos Regia–which is lovely and durable, but not exactly soft. So, merino all the way this time: Miss Babs, in fact. He picked out this colorway from the stash.

The plan: A twisted rib cuff, and then a simple heel flap, gusset, foot and toe. Perfect car knitting, and guild meeting knitting, and waiting in line knitting . . .  I hope all of you have a lovely Thursday! I’m warming up a podcast for the weekend!

img_5179img_5181

This entry was posted in gift, Knit in public, knitting, Miss Babs, sock yarn, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Socks on the Needles . . . Always

  1. My cold, crusty feet can’t wait!

    Like

  2. madgeface says:

    OMG – I think I know that colorway; is it the one that Babs created for Fibre Space?

    Like

    • It’s from the Fibre Girl Club–I purchased it second hand . . . funky colors, right? Are you in the club? Back from travels?

      Like

      • madgeface says:

        I’m not in the club, but years ago I did go to a Miss Babs trunk show & (separately) a color theory class at Fibre Space. Between those two I ended up with a sample skein of yarn she died in a Fibre Space colorway, so I’m guessing it is the same. I’m back from travels, still getting over jet lag and readjusting to life again.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The Greyt Knitter says:

    Can’t wait to see the finished project!

    Like

  4. Mary Giger says:

    I enjoyed the podcast this week. I like the changes you plan for the sleeves of the sweater you will be starting.

    Like

  5. iceddee says:

    Gorgeous colourway 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

