Episode 8: WIP’d Into Shape!

I’m fresh off a plane from Texas and ready to talk fiber! So, I’m happy to announce that Episode 8 is now live on YouTube. Thanks so much for tuning in–and thanks to Sarah of FiberTrek for sending some of you fine knitters and spinners my way 🙂 In today’s episode, it’s all about intentional color pooling, tinking, sweater progress (with short rows), a sad sock . . . and oh, and the story of our loom! As always, show notes are below. Special thanks to my husband Spencer, for getting these episodes edited and uploaded.

 

Show Notes

This entry was posted in color, color pooling, community, episode, knitting, loom, mistake, socks, tinking, video. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Episode 8: WIP’d Into Shape!

  1. How interesting about the mysterious origins of your loom. If it is indeed handmade, I imagine the original craftsperson would be happy to know it’s getting a second go and some new parts. 🙂 Sorry to hear about the knee sock, but bravo on the lovely stripes on the husband-sock. Wow! Looking forward to more of the lovely grey sweater as well – I think a sweater is my goal for this year. Thanks for the info and inspiration. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Shirley! Yeah, bummer about the sock . . . meh, it willy fly by and be better in the end, so I can’t ask for much more 🙂 The sweater is coming right along! I cannot wait to post and cast about it again. So exciting, although I might faint with the steeking . . . eep! I’d love to see your 2017 sweater–do it! It will be grand!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alina says:

    Nice to see you back. Capturing the colors of a skein is just genius – what a great tool! I am definitely saving it 🙂 Looks like you’ll be done with grey sweater in to time!

    Like

  3. This looks like a Harrisville Loom-the beater bar stops look spot on for that and likewise the equipment tray on top. Circa 1970 my guess..

    Like

Leave a comment