CrAzY singles!

First, thank you all so much for your well wishes–I’m happy to report that I am on the mend! No more fever, at the very least. And I feel like less of a pariah online, as there is NO chance of getting anyone else sick!

Trouble is, when I was coming out of my stupor, I decided that the best medicine was spinning . . . no trouble, at all, you might say . Β . . well, it is when you somehow think you’re gonna spin–and full–some singles out of that last SW fiber you have in your stash. Right. Fever be gone!

20170406_085954.jpg

Funny, though, I do like the results! Even if no fulling will ever happen and even if they are a bit over twisted because there was no way to beat out the extra spin. Damn if they aren’t pretty to look at. Now, to see how they knit up!

Off to rest and work, while resting, a bit more. On deck: a podcast AND a giveaway from Knitting in France!! Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in experiment, How'd THAT happen??, singles, spinning, superwash, unexpected, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to CrAzY singles!

  1. Looks great! Love the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. leahfaith1976 says:

    Lovely colours xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lanehampton says:

    newbie question: what do you mean by “no fulling will ever happen.” I am currently spinning a single with the purpose of knitting up a garment pattern I found in Interweave Knit magazine called “Red Clay Top.” I’m aiming ambitiously high as a new spinner and a new knitter. But I’m erring on the side of over twisting for this single. I love your podcast. Looking forward to the next episode.

    Like

  4. Beautiful work – what delicious and vivid colours. Glad to hear you got some spinning time in; I love the idea of spin-therapy as part of post-flu recovery! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Seems like craft really is the best medicine! What’s this lovely new yarn going to be? Those colours really are awesome πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

