Planz . . .

Busy, busy days at writing, teaching, and journal work. In the few, spare moments, I’ve been working on Hippety Hop #2; I cast on a quick pair of socks for Spencer in Regia Arne and Carlos; and I have been dreaming of future projects. These are on my radar:

Very Busy Monkey’s Geology Shawl–I even have the MadTosh skein all picked out for this one! I love the textures, but I may make it a bit smaller than what the pattern calls for.

Loving the Stornoway Throw from KnitPicks–why do I love their blankets so? This blanket is designed by Anita Grahn. And like the Love Tangle and the Hue Shift Afghan, this one is sure to be a classic (psst, I already ordered my yarn for the large version!!)

IMG_2494

And, finally, I have some Cornbread and Honey yarn that will magically turn into the next knee socks . . . yep, I’m still into the knee-highs even in the midst of my first long, long pair! OOoOo and Tanya Hynes (Cornbread and Honey owner extraordinaire and FB lovely) even sent along a mini skein to play with in the meantime 🙂

Mmm, now, if only I was working for the weekend instead of working through the weekend . . . . happy Saturday to you and yours!

This entry was posted in indy dyer, inspiration, knitting, patterns, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Planz . . .

  1. Talya says:

    Thanks for adding another blanket to my list.

    Like

  2. Alina says:

    Beautiful yarn! Such lovely colors! I hope you will be able to devote some time to knitting this week!

    Like

    • lissymail says:

      Yes! Thanks! I have a trip coming up for work and that always means knitting on planes and in waiting areas! Yay! I hope all is well with you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

