Aileas: Picture Perfect Pattern

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 10.42.34 PM.png

Some of you may have seen this photo on my Instagram feed this past week; thanks for giving it all of your love! It’s Aileas by Isabell Kramer and I love it. At this point–really only a few days later!–my version has sleeves and a collar thanks to plenty of soccer games, waiting rooms, bridge-building competitions, airports, meetings, guild events, and Netflix. All that’s left is to find a contrast color for the inner collar, whip up the button bands and throw this puppy in the wash! I have so much to say about this project, and I will in the next podcast. For now, I’ll simply say this: I have long admired Isabell Kramer’s garments, aesthetic, and style. Now, I also admire her elegant, understated, beautifully and completely conceived patterns, as well. If you are looking for a nearly perfect pattern, look no further than Isabell’s latest.

This entry was posted in cardigan, community, found, knitting, pattern, sweater, unicorns. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment