Episode 11: Aileas & Aniroonz Sheep Co.

Episode 11 is here! Looking forward to chattering with you about my new Aileas sweater, a field trip to Aniroonz Sheep Co., and some lovely new acquisitions–including Aniroonz Story Based yarns: Partner and Begin. Plus, Rachel Smith’s new Ply article and a quick visit to the Loopy Ewe (in Colorado). Head over to our Ravelry Group to introduce yourselves!

 

A huge thank you to Jennifer Rose Guyor and Steve Irlbeck of Aniroonz Sheep Co. for their hospitality! Their latest Story Based yarns (Begin and Partner) are amazing!IMG_4221.jpg

Show Notes:

This entry was posted in breed, community, custom yarn, CVM, episode, farm, fleece, karakul, lincoln longwool, skirting, teeswater, travel, unexpected, video, wensleydale, yarn, yarn-lover. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Episode 11: Aileas & Aniroonz Sheep Co.

  1. Sheri Ahner says:

    Great podcast! Your sweater looks great on you, great job. Here is an Etsy Shop that I think you might like her ceramic buttons….Sheppardhandmade.

    I bought the first of the series yarn from Jennifer called Lean In, can’t wait to knit a shawl with this. They are wonderful people and one day I hope to meet.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Incredible work on the sweater, Melissa. 🙂 It looks like a brilliant design, and you’ve done it beautifully. The pink collar is a great detail. Wonderful to hear about your Colorado adventures. 🙂

    Like

  3. Alina says:

    Your sweater looks so professionally made – perfect fit for you! Your new stash enhancement is so tempting to look at – I want every single skein 🙂

    Like

  4. So much good stuff this time around! I’ve been enjoying all the footage from your farm trip, and WOW – that new sweater! Hope you managed to track down some cool buttons for it 😀

    Like

    • Thanks, Helen! I’ve just been back and forth to the Beastie blog and enjoying some vicarious traveling through you, too! Now, as for buttons . . . still searching.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I saw that you’d been catching up with the adventures of Paddy and Plunkett… Thanks for checking them out 😀 And I’ll see what my local yarn stores have in the way of buttons next time I’m in – one of them definitely used to stock locally-made ones, but it’s been a while since I saw them!

        Like

Leave a comment