Spinzilla

spinzill

I joined. I didn’t think I would. I am very unsure about what this all means. I do not think I have quite the “prepper” mentality that this undertaking may entail. But I did it. And this leap of faith may be pretty interesting. Here is what I do know:

  • I joined a NY (home state!) team: Countrywool!
  • I am not all that competitive.
  • I do like staying up late.
  • I do not believe I am limbered up enough for this event. Yet.
  • I’m thinking I should have purchased that 11lbs of fiber after all . . .
  • And yet, I’m almost positive that I have more than enough wool to last the week.

Wish me luck! Or, erm, yardage!

This entry was posted in community, fiber, fiber prep, handspun, need more fiber, spinning, Spinzilla, unexpected. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spinzilla

  1. Alina says:

    Haha 🙂 Wish you all the luck in the world!!

    Like

  2. GOOD LUCK – does this mean we wont see you for a bit ;(

    Like

  3. Cathe says:

    Call if you need roving. Not the finest wool, but I have lots and the girls keep making more!

    Like

  4. Debbie says:

    You go girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

