Shorn II (2019 clip): Jan 31st 2:00pm CST

It’s happening . . . Shorn II is about to be launched into the world on Jan 31st at 2:00pm CST! I’ll post a YouTube video with all of the details at that time.

In the meantime, here is your sneak peek . . . and if you want to be added to the Shorn email list so that you can stay up-to-date and have access to special offers, please email me at knittingthestash@gmail.com to be added to the list. The next email will go out tomorrow, Sunday, January 26th and you don’t want to miss out!

Yarn Info

Shorn 2019 is a 3-ply sport weight yarn that has about 250yds per 4oz. It’s in a beautiful blended grey made up of Corriedale and Teeswater wool from right here in Illinois! We cared for some of Cathe’s sheep from Seven Sisters Farm on our own pastures this summer and this blend is bouncy, next-to-skin soft, and perfect for cables and texture. It’s been milled in the midwest, at Stonehedge Fiber Mill, and it’s all natural–no synthetic stuff, no dyes, nothing but awesome, local, natural fiber!

Exclusive Patterns

Kephren Pritchett (https://kephrenknittingstudio.com/) designed two wonderful accessories just for this yarn: the Traveling Hat and the Traveling (fingerless) Mitts. Both take full advantage of the plump, 3-ply yarn to make their cables pop!

OPTIONS:

  • Each skein: $25*
  • Traveling Hat Kit (1 skein of yarn, digital download code): $30*
  • Traveling Mitts Kit (1 skein of yarn, digital download code): $30*

*Domestic shipping will be $6 for 1 skein, $8 for 2 skeins, and $12 for 3+ skeins
*International shipping is available, but costs will vary by location

I’ll begin accepting Launch Day orders* on Jan 31st at 2:00pm CST; shipping will begin on Feb 3rd. *Please note that there is a limited yarn supply. I will accept orders on a first-come, first-served basis. If I cannot fill your order, I’ll let you know as as soon as possible.

Thank you all so much for your support of local sheep, fiber, mills, and community! I’d love to share a little piece of this flock with you 🙂

~Melissa
xxoo

 

This entry was posted in community, Corriedale, custom yarn, Kephren Knitting Studio, Seven Sisters Farm, Shorn yarn, teeswater, yarn, yarn launch, yarn-lover. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Shorn II (2019 clip): Jan 31st 2:00pm CST

  1. prisca klatten says:

    Congratulations Melissa with Shorn II. The yarn and patterns look amazing !! I am sorry that Illinois is not local to me, but I have all the faith that you will find loads of people who will love your yarn. Happy sunday, Prisca (the netherlands)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jackie says:

    Hi Melissa, I would love to try this yarn. The patterns look wonderful. The mitts would certainly come in handy for me. Time to order. Jackie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debbie says:

    I have some of this yarn, and it is lovely. Fine, soft correidale, and I love the light grey color Melissa got by combining white and black fleeces!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice! I think I see a pair of those mitts in my knitting future…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment